Reviews

What people are saying about Woodacre




Best B&B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in a lot of B& Bs and this has to rate one of the best. Such a warm welcome and the warmth never faltered once! In fact, it ramped up when we met those delightful dogs! Great breakfast too!I would not only recommend this place but we want to come back!

Response

Dear RosemaryThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Woodacre whilst you explored the local area. It would be lovely to see you return should you decide to visit this area again.Many thanksKind regardsSue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Mrs. rosemary dyer | Wed 6th Sep 2017


Great overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stayRegards Mark & Paula Sherwood

Response

Dear Mark & PaulaThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us at Woodacre, it was such a shame that the weather was so disappointing although you did manage to visit a couple of the local places of interest.We hope that we may be able to welcome you back to stay should you be visiting this area again in the future.Kind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Mark Sherwood | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is the most friendly Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at. Sue, Kevin and Andy made us feel very welcome and comfortable, we would have no hesitation to choose Woodacre again.

Response

Dear JeanThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your brief stay at Woodacre whilst you attended Chichester Festival Theatre, we hope that we may welcome you back should you decide to visit this area againkind regardsSue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Jean Sutton | Fri 11th Aug 2017


A first class place to stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasant friendly hosts, comfortable bed, well-furnished room, good wifi, excellent en-suite, good breakfast, local facilities not far away, lovely secluded garden - a place toenjoy again

Response

Thank you Peter for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre and hope that we will be welcoming you back should you return to this area again.kind regardsKevin, Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Peter Pridham | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Lovely spot- Rating 5/5

Lovely couple running a B& B in a peaceful setting just of the A27, handy for us who were atglorious Goodwood reces. Lots of nice places to eat and visit without traveling far.would definitely recommend it.

Response

Dear ElizabethThank you so much for your kind review we are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay last weekend at Woodacre. It was a shame that the weather was so unpredictable for Goodwood but i know that you both enjoyed the races. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Woodacre should you decide to visit this area again.Many thanksSue Trust

Reviewer:ELIZABETH RIDLEY | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful time with my husband and two teenaged girls. Very friendly hosts and clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious. Best part was the two marvelous dogs to play with in the spacious garden!

Response

Dear Kristin Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. I know that both the dogs certainly enjoyed all the attention from the girls. I hope thatthe rest of your trip was successful. Kind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:kristin schleiter | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Where to stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best placeswe have stayed at .Needs another BB sign that can be seen from main road .Would love to stay again

Response

Dear LaurieThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you & your wife enjoyed your stay at Woodacre during your holiday in the UK. Wishing you both a safe journey home.As you suggest another roadside sign would be helpful to guests having trouble in locating us so we will certainly look into this, though your other ideas of a garden model railway may take a little longer!! Wishing you both all the bestKevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Laurie Johnston | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Woodacre was even better than we expected. A lovely place with a fantastic garden to sit and chill out in, and only a short trip away from Arundel. Sue, Kevin, Andy and the dogs were extremely welcoming, and clearly enjoy having people stay with them. To finish it off, we were treated to a great breakfast in the morning. We would definitely recommend Woodacre to anyone looking to stay in the area and we would love to visit again.

Response

Thank you Brad for your kind review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre whilst you explored Arundel, we hope that we may welcome you back should you decide to visit the area again Many thanks Kind regards Kevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Brad Sawyers | Tue 30th May 2017


Woodacre- Rating 5/5

A very good B& B where the lovely hosts have thought of everything. Sue and Kevin served a splendid breakfast in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and have helpful advice on the local area. We would definitely return.

Response

Dear SallyThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay at Woodacre and look forward to welcoming you back.kind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Sally Quirk | Mon 15th May 2017


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

We stayed with these lovely people for one night only and it could not have been more clean, comfortable and enjoyable and we received a very warm welcome and a really super breakfast. I could not have been more impressed.Michael Baker

Response

Dear MichaelThank you Michael we are delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay at Woodacre and hope that we may be able to welcome you back again should you visit the area again.kind regardsSue & Kevin

Reviewer:MICHAEL Baker | Mon 8th May 2017


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts who were very attentive & offered recommendations for local places to eat & visit. Room was clean,spacious & comfortable with excellent choice of breakfast. Would highly recommend for relaxing stay & base to visit Arundel & surrounding area.

Response

Dear MichaelThank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre but liked exploring both Arundel and surrounding area. Many thanksKevin & Sue

Reviewer:Michael Tubb | Sun 30th Apr 2017


one night stay by the Russells - Rating 5/5

Pretty, well-appointed room. delicious breakfast.our hosts were extremely welcoming. had tea and homemade cake on arrival. All our queries were answered including recommended place for dinner and places to visit

Response

Dear JamesWe are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Woodacre whilst you explored the local area. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back should you decide to visit West Sussex againMany thanksSue & Kevin

Reviewer:Mr. James Russell | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable time in a very pleasant room .We were made to welcome and met the lovely dogs.Would certainly recommend

Response

Dear ChrisThank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre & the dogs enjoyed saying hello too! kind regardsKevin & Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Chris Ware | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Booked for next year as it was so good!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in the Oak Room. The room benefited from its own privat entrance and car parking spot immediately outside. The hosts, Sue & Kevin could not have been more hospitable. Food great with plenty of choice.

Response

Thank you Kevin for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre and delighted that you wish to return next year! We look forward to welcoming you back! Hopefully the sun will shine for longer next time!Kind regardsSue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Kevin Lee | Mon 20th Mar 2017


A real home from home - Rating 5/5

Sue and Kevin could not have made us more welcome.Our room was very comfortable, with a superb bathroom, and the breakfast was lovely.We will definitely stay again if we ae back in that area.

Response

Thank you Shirley for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us. As the weather was kind to you it was great that you were able to visit and explore so much around the local area. It was nice to meet you both and hope that we may be able to welcome you both back for a further visit.Kind regardsSue, Kevin & Andy Trust

Reviewer:Shirley Enoch | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

We spent three nights at Woodacre and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was spotless and the breakfasts set us up for the day. Our Parson Russell terrier, Pixie, enjoyed romping with the owners Golden Retriever, Riley!

Response

Thank you for your kind review Ian, it was a pleasure to meet both you and your wife and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. It is great that the weather was fine for the dogs to play in the garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Sanford | Mon 10th Oct 2016


“A home away from home with the the friendliest peolpe you can imagine” - Rating 5/5

The best B& B in England. You feel welcome the moment you walk through the door. We really loved our stay here and there are a lot of things to see and do nearby.

Response

Dear Jacqueline Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you and your family not only enjoyed your stay at Woodacre but also visiting the surrounding area. We wish you and your family all the very best. Kind regards Kevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Jacqueline Jongkind-Simon | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Diomond on the way - Rating 5/5

Excellent 5 star and we go back again.

Response

Thank you Amber for your kind review. We are so pleased that you & your family enjoyed your short stay with us at Woodacre and hope that we may be able to welcome you back should you decide to visit the area in the future.Many thanksKind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Amber Gurung | Sat 6th Aug 2016


A Pleasure - Rating 4/5

My husband stayed at your delightful and welcoming home and found a warm welcome, a comfortable room and a jolly good breakfast.We shall definitely be returning

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased that your husband enjoyed his stay at Woodacre during Glorious Goodwood and look forward to perhaps welcoming you back in the future.Kind regardsSue Trust

Reviewer:Carolyn Oakley | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Lovely Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Really lovely hospitality from Sue and Kevin. They were charming hosts, nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were lovely. Really handy location for Goodwood Races too.

Response

Thank you James for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre during Glorious Goodwood. We hope that perhaps we can welcome you back in the future.Kind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:James Oldring | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome to this bed and breakfast. Nice Garden, very good breakfast. Our dog loves the wonderful garden.

Response

Dear Andreas We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Woodacre during your holiday around the South of England. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope that you had a great tripMany thanksKind regardsSue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Andreas Sappelt | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Great people, great location, great rooms, great food. Home from Home.

Response

So please that you enjoyed your stay Paul, thank you for your kind reviews.Perhaps we may welcome you again to Woodacre in the future.Many thanksKind regardsSue Trust

Reviewer:Paul Cunningham | Thu 28th Jul 2016


A gem on the road - Rating 5/5

Just off the A27, this is a nice and quiet place to recover from long travels in. Clean and spacious room, big closed offlawn for rhe kids to play around in. The lovely old retriever Riley made the day for our kids. The breakfast was superb.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre and that you and your family could relax before continuing your holiday.We hope to welcome you back in the future should you decide to return to this areaMany thanksKind regardsSue Trust

Reviewer:Aasa Hasselblad Larsson | Thu 7th Jul 2016


supreme friendliness in a quiet environment - Rating 4/5

this was one of the most friendly hosts we had on our two week trip. The lady of the house was incredibly welcoming and easy to talk to (it helps they have the nicest dog!). our room was very large with a comfy bed although the sheets were a bit overly scented to my taste. We also had a very big ensuite bathroom. I do think they have the space to install a bath in this bathroom, which would add a lot of value to the room. We also had a private entrance. the place was a little bit tricky to find. the breakfast was very nice and served with the biggest smile in the world. overall very good value for money.

Response

Dear AnnelienThank you so much for your lovely review, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. We are pleased that you liked our ground floor Double room.We do try to alert guests once they have booked to follow the directions on our website & not rely on Sat Navs which unfortunately can to direct to an adjacent cul de sac, & though on occasions we may mislay guests temporarily we have always managed to direct them safely to Woodacre.Thank you for your suggestion of adding a bath will certainly be considered when we decide on a refit of the en suite .Perhaps if you are visiting the area again we may be able to welcome you back again.Many thanksKind regardsSue Trust

Reviewer:Ms. Annelien Verfaillie | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Good Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our short stay at Woodacre. The room was clean and comfortable the hosts Sue and Kevin were excellent. Breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning.

Response

Thank You Hazel for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre over the Festival of Speed weekend, and even the slightly damp weather didn\'t dampen your spirits!Many thanksKevin & Sue

Reviewer:Hazel Attwell | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It truly is a place we can call home. There are no strangers here. Only pure love, acceptance, and warmth. Thank you Sue, Kevin and Andy.

Response

Dear Prasanth We so enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre and were so delighted that your visit to England was so successful for you. We wish you very success in the future.Kind regardsKevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Mr. Prasanth chirukandath | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Very nice! - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant one night stay here. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, the room was furnished to a high standard, they were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only negative was that the wifi was very slow

Response

Hi KeithThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your brief stay with us at Woodacre. I am sorry that the WiFi speed was playing up during your stay unfortunately this area does occasionly suffer from poor speed, it is sometime we look to try to improve.Many thanksKevin & Sue

Reviewer:Keith Gammon | Fri 24th Jun 2016


4 nights in Woodacre - Rating 4/5

What an excellent B& B and Sue Kevin and Andy made us feel very welcome.

Response

Thank you Bill for your kind review, we are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Woodacre and hope to welcome you back should you return to the area in the futureMany thanks - Kevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Mr. William Magan | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Lovely Holiday - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at Woodacre B& B during the Whitsun week from May 29th to June 5th and what a lovely place it was to stay at, the room we had was very comfortable, and what we found great was that as we were in the double room / bungalow we had our own entrance which was both handy and convenient for coming and going with out having to go through the main building. The breakfast were fantastic and freshly cooked and you could with in reason have what ever you wanted, Sue, Kevin and Andy were so friendly and welcoming, and Riley their Labrador was so friendly, and as they say Woodacre is conveniently placed to get to any where up and down the South Downs Coast. We would thoroughly recommend this B& B, with it\'s lush garden and trees surrounding it, once you were parked up you would not think you were close to the main A27/29 road as you couldn\'t hardly hear any noise, just the tranquility of their garden and watching the Birds come and go.We would like to thank Sue, Kevin, Andy and Riley for a fantastic week at their B& B

Response

Thank you Linda for your kind review following your week long stay with us at Woodacre. We are so pleased that you and Peter enjoyed your holiday, whilst visiting so many of the local attractions in the local area.Kind regards Sue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Linda Allen | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Lovely homely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, breakfast was superb, great location, lovely room. We felt warmly welcome. Thank you!

Response

Dear AnnaThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. Kind regardsKevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Anna Sylvan | Tue 31st May 2016


perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

it\'s the perfect place. Very warm welcome and hospitality.Very cozy room. Beautiful garden and winter garden for Breakfast.

Response

Thank you Stefan for your kind review following your stay at Woodacre. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed visiting.Kind regards Sue Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Stefan Heinzler | Fri 27th May 2016


vey pleasant - Rating 5/5

Hi,This is a really nice BB and friendly staff. I checked in quite late 11pm which was no trouble. Room was a good standard and breakfast was nice.

Response

Thank you Naseer for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope to welcome you back should you be in this area again in the future.Kind regardsSue & Kevin Trust

Reviewer:Naseer Nazar | Fri 22nd Apr 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you Sue,Kevin and Andy.I enjoyed my 10 days stay in Woodacre. Wounderful place to stay.Thank you for your hospitality, goenerosity and friendship.Prasanth Chirukandath

Response

Dear PrasanthThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your long stay at Woodacre and look forward to your return in June.Good luck with the studiesKind regards Kevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Mr. Prasanth chirukandath | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We wanted to be in the local area of Portsmouth and Arundel and this little gem fitted perfectly. The room and ensuite was spacious, in excellent condition and very comfortable. Everything for our comfort had been thought of, even a little pull out table to rest you cup of tea on while you were in bed. There was plenty of storage space for our clothes etc, which at some places is not so. Don\'t be put off by the proximity to the A27, it was really convenient and the room was really quiet. A lovely freshly prepared breakfast in the conservatory with great views of the garden was a nice way to start the day. Sue and Kevin had lots of ideas to help us make the most of our short stay, they were a real pleasure to talk to. We would visit this place again. Thank you, Sue, Kevin and Andy.

Response

Dear SusanThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre. We certainly hope that you will visit us again in the future, we have plenty of other ideas of places to visit locally plus a number of good restaurants. Many thanks. Kind regards Kevin Sue & Andy

Reviewer:Susan Kelly | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Pleasant and confortablestay- Rating 4/5

Sue, her husband, their son and the dog reallymade our stay at Woodacre so pleasant and confortable. We stayed for a lovely weekend in Arundel surroundings and they were lovely even when we had a small issue with my son\'s bed. They changed it very quick and made us feel very welcome. We definitely recommend it!

Response

Thank you Esther for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us at Woodacre. It really was no problem to change the bedding following a small drink spillage. We look forward to perhaps welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sue Trust

Reviewer:Esther Olle | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Great B and B - would recommend. - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Woodacre.The B and B was very comfortable, the room was a good size for the three of us and Sue, Kevin and Andy were lovely hosts (and not forgetting Riley of course!).

Response

Dear AlisonThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay over Easter, it was so nice to meet you.Kind regards Sue

Reviewer:Alison Golding | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Goodwood Members\' Meeting - Rating 5/5

We had a very short stay, arriving late and leaving early, but our hosts were very accommodating.The beds were comfortable and everywhere very clean.Easy and safe parking.The wooded outlook to the garden looked lovely, although we had little time to explore it.Breakfast was excellent.A perfect venue if attending Goodwood\'s events.

Response

Dear AlfredThank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that both you and your son enjoyed your short stay at Woodacre whilst visiting the area in order to attend an event at Goodwood. Kind regardsSue

Reviewer:Alfred White | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Beautiful cottage with great hosts. - Rating 5/5

Sue, Kevin & Andy were very warm and welcoming. They couldn\'t do enough for us during our stay. They allowed us to check in early which really helped us as we were travelling quite a distance to attend a wedding near by. The room with ensuite had exactly what we needed and we had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was extremely tasty with a wide choice which was great. We would definitely recommend Woodacre and look forward to stopping here again when we are in the area. Thank you very much for having us. Anya & Rich

Response

Dear Anya & RichThank you so much for your kind review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. It was great that the weather was dry and that the sun shone during the important times at the wedding you attended. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Woodacre should you visit this area again. Kind regards Sue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Anya Mokrzycki | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Deserves each of its stars! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome from Kevin and Sue awaits you at Woodacre. The annexe room was perfect;private, comfortable, warm, clean, fresh. The bathroom felt newly installed and had everything you could need (no bath however but I prefer a shower!).I was offered tea and cake on arrival and had a delicious made to order breakfast in the morning in the conservatory, overlooking the extensive green garden. This is more than a B& B, it feels like home away from home and the owners like relatives!

Response

Thank you Karen for your kind review following your stay at Woodacre at the weekend. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break away. We note your comment regarding the shower en suite and will certainly consider adding a bath when upgrading our bathrooms sometime in the future. Thank you again, kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer:Karen Knibbs | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Quiet, peaceful B& B in a lovely setting. Sue and Kevin were very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! Thank you!

Response

Thank you James for your kind review. We are so pleased that you found your stay comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back to Woodacre should you be down in this area again. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer:Mr. James Durnford | Fri 5th Feb 2016


Lovely, peaceful stay - Rating 5/5

The three of us spent two very restorative nights at Woodacre, escaping from family life for a weekend of pub suppers, walks and scrumptious breakfasts. Sue and Kevin were excellent hosts:friendly, helpful and welcoming, and provided delicious food cooked to order. On arrival we were initially concerned about noise from the nearby A27 but couldn\'t hear the road at all from the house, and we slept really well in a comfy room overlooking the beautiful garden. Would highly recommend Woodacre.

Response

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Woodacre.We are so pleased that you found your stay to be restorative, you certainly chose a good weekend with better weather for your visit enabling you all to walk the downs and sample local pubs and cafes.Thank you Kevin & Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Robinson | Tue 19th Jan 2016


Review - Rating 4/5

A lovely set B& B. The couple running it is really welcoming and go out of their way to provide great service.Only point for a minor critique would be the setting of the breakfast are as all guests are seated around one large table to enable a friendly conversation. This feels a bit forced as not everybody might be in the mood for this. Therefore only 4/5 stars.Unfortunately our continental navigation system had problems finding the exact address.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre.We note your observation regarding all guests sharing the large breakfast table, and will ensure that this is clearer on our website.Normally I would email a local map to indicate the exact location of Woodacre to overcome any problems that Sat Navs may have in directing guests, I am sorry that you had problems finding us.Thank you again for all of your comments. Kevin & Sue Trust

Reviewer:Dr. Heinrich Pecina | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay with Sue, Kevin and Andy. They were very welcoming and friendly. The house is lovely and we had everything we needed in our room. Breakfast was yummy with a great range of things to eat. They also went out of their way to help friends whose accommodation had fallen through.Thanks for a great stay.

Response

Thank you Dale so much for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodacre. It was so lovely to meet you both during your visit to England whilst you spent your days at Goodwood Revival. We hope you continue to have a great time on your travels. Kind regards Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Dale Pearce | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location to explore the surrounding area. Kevin, Sue and Andrew made us feel extremely welcome and couldn\'t have been anymore helpful. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Would thoroughly recommend to friends and family.

Response

Thank Ingrid for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre whilst you and your family experienced some of the local attractions.

Reviewer:Ingrid Hubbard | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Truly outstanding.- Rating 5/5

From the lovely family that run this B & B, to the comfy, clean, stylish room. The beautiful setting, to the perfectly cooked breakfast that caters for anyone and everyone. All just simply perfect. We would recommend this B & B to anyone and will most certainly be going back.

Response

Thank you Vivienne for your very positive review following your stay with us at Woodacre Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewer:Vivienne Hebard | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Woodacre for 5 days, for the Goodwood Festival of Speed 2015.Sue, Kevin and Andy have been extremely friendly, proving a genuine attention to all of our needs.The place is very quiet, the breakfast great, the garden lovely.Very suitable for a relaxing holiday in West Sussex.

Response

Thank you Roberto for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre over the Festival of Speed event. Perhaps we may welcome you back in the future! Many thanks Sue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Roberto Marcellino | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

First time we stayed at this wonderful B& B and would certainly book again if we are visiting the area.The owners Kevin, Sue and Andy (plus Riley the dog) were absolutely lovely people and made us feel very welcome.The room we stayed in was just perfect, spotlessly clean and had it\'s own entrance to the side of the property. The breakfast was fantastic and one of the best we have ever had at a B& B.Best Wishes to Kevin, Sue and Andy with the business

Response

Thank you Angela for your kind review. We enjoyed welcoming you for your weekend stay at Woodacre and are pleased that you survivedthe Wiggle South Down Epic MTB! Good luck with future cycling events.Kind regards Sue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Neesham | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Fam van Maaren, Holland - Rating 5/5

We hebben een fantastisch verblijf gehad. De eigenaren waren bijzonder vriendelijk en gastvrij, de kamer was ruim en prima ingericht. ook de badkamer voldeed aan de eisen van deze tijd. Kortom zeker een 9 op de schaal van 1-10!

Response

Thank you Willem for your kind review following your stay at Woodacre. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to West Sussex and hope that we may see you again. Kind regards Sue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Willem Van Maaren | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Wonderfull! - Rating 5/5

Facilities first rate. Location excellent. Food good. Stones throw from the main road, but quiet, peaceful, restful. Hosts attentive but relaxed.We would go again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre, and hope that we may welcome you back should you decide to visit this area again. Kind regards Sue, Kevin & Andy

Reviewer:Geoffrey Williamson | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


stay at woodacre 5/2015 - Rating 5/5

Nice room, excellent breakfast und very friendly family.

Response

Dear Boris. Thank you for your kind review, pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Boris Fraiture | Tue 12th May 2015


Our recent stay at Woodacre - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at Woodacre! The property is very well looked after, the rooms were clean and tidy and everything we needed was provided including a travel cot for our toddler. Sue and Kevin are amazing hosts, they provided us with useful travel tips. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of food and good variety. We would be happy to stay at Woodacre again! Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.It was lovely to meet you and your family, and we especially enjoyed watching your toddler explore our garden. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks Sue

Reviewer:Natalia Fomicheva | Mon 11th May 2015


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit. Woodacre is very comfortable, welcoming and peaceful. Excellent breakfasts, with every effort to accommodate a special diet. Dog-friendly, and the arrangement of rooms and breakfast areas means they are not a problem to other guests.

Response

Hello Jane. Thank you for taking the time to place your review. So pleased you enjoyed your second visit..... it\\\'s always a pleasure to welcome our guests back for a second time. I hope Woodacre will see you back for your third visit !! Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Ayres | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Lovely Stay- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed very much our Stay, the garden is si beautiful and we were a le to do the easter egg hunt. Vicky is a fantástic book and the breakfast was superb. Thewifi connection went fast and we Aldo watchwd some tv. We were Abel to walk to the local restaurants.

Response

Dear Paulina. Thank you for your review (love it !). It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also managed to fit in Arundel Castle and Stonehenge in the short time you were with us. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Paulina Sierra | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B & B, highly recommended. Vicky is very friendly and offers an very nice bed and breakfast in a beautiful accomodation. Thx.

Response

Thank you very much indeed. Good to meet you and your friends. Hope you enjoyed Sunday at Goodwood !! Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Philippe Giroulle | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Perfect for family with dogs in tow - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Woodacre in December for one night with 2 children and 2 dogs and occupied the family room.It had direct garden access and worked out beautifully.We were so well looked after and had a very enjoyable stay.The owner recommended a fabulous pub in Arundel for our evening meal and we all enjoyed a superb hot breakfast in the morning before we left. We would highly recommend and would love to stay again if the opportunity came along.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review. Extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. With kind regardsVicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne Murphy | Wed 11th Mar 2015


a comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The owner was very welcoming and looked after us fabulously! Breakfast was excellent and a huge selection/choice available. Could not hear the road. Ample parking available. Easy to reach chichester, arundel etc from here.A beautiful home. Many thanks!

Response

Dear Mr Higgs. Thank you for posting a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife, and I hope you had a good day yesterday. May be see you again in the near future. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Nicki Higgs | Sat 17th Jan 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault the experience at all - friendly, clean and excellent breakfast.Thank you, Vicki

Response

Dear Mr Hunt. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. So pleased you enjoyed staying with us. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. John Hunt | Tue 13th Jan 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 4/5

If you are in Fontwell, why would you stay at a run-of-the-mill Travel Lodge when you can stay at an hospitable B& B instead? Vicki is a dear lady who could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The house is clean and well appointed and the breakfasts are fantastic. One point of concern is to watch out for the junction at the end of the road where people fly round the corner at speed from the A27. We had a hair raising moment there. That aside, we had a pleasant relaxing break, our children were not a problem and we could come and go as we pleased. I\'d recommend West Sussex people as the politest in the world;good manners are appreciated and reciprocated. The south downs are picture-postcard delightful at any time of year. And you\'re perfectly placed for the seaside, country houses, theatre, antiques, walking, cinema and sporting action. Highly recommended

Response

Hi Stacey. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to place your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your weekend with use and that you had a wonderful family reunion. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family/ies and hopefully we will meet again in the near future. With kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Stacey Collins | Fri 19th Dec 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights a few weeks ago.It was just what we needed:warm, comfy room, friendly hosts, good breakfasts.We were the only guests at the time, and appreciated the peace and quiet.Would certainly like to stay here again.Thank you!

Response

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to place a review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and shall look forward to meeting you again in the near future, hopefully. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam Nicholls | Sun 14th Dec 2014


amazing - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Woodacre more than once.I have always found the room really nice. the beds very comfortable. The owner really friendly and I have every intention of staying again. 5 stars aren\'t enough.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Will certainly look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Sabina Banks | Fri 21st Nov 2014


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Woodacre was the perfect place to relax after a long drive. The country atmosphere provided a quiet environment away from the hustle and bustle of a city venue. Quite modern facilities inside and the conservatory area for breakfast was exceptional with the rural views.

Response

Dear Mark. Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to place a review. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Cowan | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, comfy beds, host went out of her way to help. Super breakfast too.

Response

Dear Mr Evans. Thank you for your kind review. It is very much appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely. Vicki

Reviewer:Giles Evans | Tue 16th Sep 2014


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

great room, friendly owner.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see again in the future. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Ms. Irma Hueber | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Woodacre for a one night break on a Thursday night, with our 13 year old daughter . We booked the family room which was spacious and very pleasant. The beds were really comfortable and the double doors out onto the large and very pretty garden were a real bonus. Our little dog was very welcome and again, such easy access to the garden worked well for him. We each chose a full English breakfast, each with something a little different which Vicky catered for well and we all enjoyed it. It was a very nice, comfortable stay - the only thing I wasn't absolutely comfortable with was sharing bathrooms. I know others have commented that this did not prove a problem and it didn't really in terms of access when we wanted it. But we all felt we shouldn't linger, have a bath etc, in case other people were waiting. I didn't like the idea of meeting strangers in the hall in the middle of the night if I nipped to the loo either! I wouldn't call this a fault at Woodacre though - it's just the way it is and the facilities generally were very good.

Response

Thank you for your review. Hopefully next time you can stay in our Ensuite Room. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Richard House | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Really pleasant room and breakfast was fantastic.

Response

Thank you for placing a review. I am pleased your visit was a success and look forward to seeing you again one day if you return for some more walking in the area. All the best. Vicki

Reviewer:Helena Harvey | Wed 27th Aug 2014


A beautifil accomodation- Rating 5/5

A very beautiful accomodation for us and our dog. A very beautiful garden. Very private athmosphere.We will come again when we are in this area. Thank you for all.

Response

Thank you fo your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your "little" dog. Gucci was a slightly in awe of Leica, I think. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the UK. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Edda Rasmussen | Wed 27th Aug 2014


ExcellentB&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night on our way to the airport and were surprised by the excellence of the place:wonderful conditions,extremely clean and convenient. We were sorry not to have known it before.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre and thank you for your kind words. I hope that you will return again soon. Many regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Heinz Naldi | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Woodacre - Rating 5/5

good location, quality accommodation andmost obliging and friendly hostess.

Response

Thank you very much for your review of Woodacre and its pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Giles | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Very nice accomodation with good breakfast and beautiful garden! - Rating 5/5

Nice people, highclass accomodation, good breakfast, beautiful garden. A little bit difficult to find.

Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Dominik Von Petersdorff | Wed 6th Aug 2014


wonderful!- Rating 5/5

We loved this B& B. Beautiful place,beautiful room, peaceful, quite,very clean,lovely and very kind lady of the house.... and a great english breakfast with fresh fruits and eventually the best croissant and pain au chocolat in town :)

Response

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and to meet you and your family. I hope we meet again. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Marck Smit | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Woodacre is clean, tidy and welcoming. We had a special request (early breakfast) which was taken care of willingly and enthusiastically. We would definitely stay at Woodacre again and would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Andy Frost | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal location, room fresh and clean, excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your quick and kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew King | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

un accueil chaleureux et aimable une demeure magnifique et bien tenue avec de vraies salles de bain.un petit déjeuner copieux continental et anglais...avec ça on mange pas le midi !on se gare dans la cour sans souci et la voiture est en sécurité .en bref, allez y c'est une très bonne adresse.

Response

Merci boucoup. Vicki

Reviewer:RUDY TOUZET | Tue 27th May 2014


Wonderful ! - Rating 5/5

To spend a pleasant stay in the Arundel area, only one address:Woodacre. Warm and smiling welcomeFriendly house nicely decorated Excellent breakfast

Response

Thank you for your very kind review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Vincent Gisclard | Sat 17th May 2014


Woodacre - Rating 5/5

Woodacre is a lovely place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The ambiance is calm, quiet and relaxing, exactly what we were looking for. The room was comfortable and clean and the facilities modern and first class. The garden is a great place to sit and chat or ponder. The room we were in had it's own front door and we could park our car right outside, which we found extremely useful and convenient. The breakfasts were excellent and the choice of menu very good. The owner was very polite and friendly, available if we needed anything, but afforded us every privacy. If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet, affordable bed and breakfast in or around Arundel, you won't go wrong with Woodacre.

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Olver. You have said such lovely things. Thank you both so much. May be you will think of returning for your 1st Anniversary. With best wishes. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Olver | Fri 16th May 2014


or Sister and 2 Boys, Wife and I next door - Rating 5/5

My wife and I came from America to visit friends. My sister and here two boys joined us at Woodacre. The cottage was perfect, three beds in one room for my sister and boys, a fully equipped en suite for the wife and I. The boys loved their own entrance onto the big garden. The separate entrance off our room was advantageous. Excellent breakfasts. Vicky was helpful and available without being intrusive. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Response

Dear Mr Coke. Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and meeting your family. Hope we get to meet again one day. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:David Coke | Tue 13th May 2014


lovely b & b - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, with all the necessary facilities (kettle etc). Shared bathroom was not a problem at all even when all the rooms were booked (2 bathrooms for 3 rooms). Bathrooms were clean and to a very good standard. Excellent breakfast. We stayed with our 2 year old son who seemed to like both the room and the lovely garden. We would definitely recommend it for couples with young children. Also, friendly hosts.

Response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Nikoleta Jones | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Perfect Choice! - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with "Woodacre", both the B& B and our hostess.We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast which had a very wide choice.Would definitely recommend this B& B and would not hesitate to stay again at a future date.

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Duggin. Thank you for your complimentary review. It was good to meet you and I am pleased you enjoyed being at Woodacre. Hope to see you here again soon. All the best. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Duggin | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Woodacre - April 2014 - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay;room was well kept, clean and tidy. Made very welcome by Vicki Richards and family. Breakfast excellent. Will definitely like to go back and stay again. Very easy to get into Arundel and on to the coast. Beware the postcode in SatNav, easy to end up on the wrong half of Arundel Road. That aside good value for money.

Response

Dear Mr Butcher. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return visit soon. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Butcher | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Happy Family - Rating 5/5

Fantabulous B & B! Woodacre's attention to every travellers' need is 2nd to none. Friendly & welcoming, spotlessly clean, wholesome & beautifully served breakfast, fluffy towels & manicured gardens complete with the delightful sound of native twittering birds.We all loved it!

Response

Hello Katy. Hope the rest of your holiday has been as successful. You have certainly had some great weather. Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family. Hope we meet again one day (may be downunder!) Vicki

Reviewer:Kathryn Milne | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


good value - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome (and so was my pet dog!). It was clean and surprisingly quiet considering how close it was to the main road.There was an excellent choice of breakfasts.

Response

Dear Mervyn. Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on another of your visits to the area. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Dr. Mervyn Amesbury | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Woodacre - Rating 4/5

A great and friendly welcome from Vicky. A nice room with ensuite and the possibility of a bath!Breakfast good and pretty much anything you wanted available.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Susie Honnor | Mon 24th Mar 2014


A lovely room - Rating 5/5

Lovelyroom very clean , nicely decorated, our dogs were made very welcome, we would highly recommend staying at woodacre

Response

Hello SoniaThank you for your review. It is much appreciated and we are so gladyou enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Sonia Hill | Tue 4th Mar 2014


West Sussex Break - Rating 5/5

Only good things to relate - warm friendly welcome, impeccable rooms, great breakfast .. and all not too far from the West Sussex Coast and Arundel.

Reviewer:Martin Mannes | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and it was very evident that a deal of effort is applied every day to maintain high standards. The welcome was warm, the breakfast gorgeous and the hosts helpful at all times. We were made to feel welcome in a beautiful home. We will stay here again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to place a review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and I shall look forward to your return visit. Glad you got home safely. Vicki

Reviewer:Chris Jones | Fri 1st Nov 2013


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely, relaxing and friendly stay.The breakfasts were superb;the room was very comfortable and our host couldn't have been more helpful.If we are in the area again we will definitely use Woodacre B & B as a base.Thanks again from Mike & Brenda.

Response

Hi Mike and Brenda. Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we shall definitely look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Michael Cotton | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Woodacre - Rating 5/5

EVERYTHING CLEAN,FRIENDLY OWNERS, GOOD BREAKFAST.

Response

Many thanks for your review.

Reviewer:Mark Allacker | Sun 13th Oct 2013


- Rating 5/5

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Loren Lundberg | Sun 13th Oct 2013


A little gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this B & B for one night on a theatre trip to Chichester.What a find.Lovely room with every little detail thought about, and a scrummy breakfast cooked to perfection.Vicki & Michael are perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming.Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable night in the area.Much less impersonal than a hotel!

Response

Hello Carol. Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoyed the theatre. Really look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Chichester. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Riches | Fri 27th Sep 2013


- Rating 4/5

warm welcome, nice and clean, lovely staying.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to meet you again on another of your visit's to England. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Henk De Clercq | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Overnight at Woodacre - Rating 4/5

We were just there overnight. We arrived a bit later than expected. Were advised of a great place to eat within walking distance. By then it was bedtime. Had a great breakfast in the morning and were gone again. Just right for our needs.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. DavidWatkins | Wed 4th Sep 2013


stay in August - Rating 5/5

lovely location...excellent room, and good breakfast

Response

Great...... thanks for your review. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Phillips | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


A warm welcome - Rating 4/5

The B & B is in an excellent location handy for Chichester and Arundel. We had a lovely welcome from Sue and instantly felt at home, sitting with a fresh cup of tea ion the lovely garden. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was delicious and the place was very clean. We enjoyed chatting to the other guests over breakfast and would definitely stay at Woodacre again.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad everything went well during our absence and hope that we may get to meet you ouselves on a return visit. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Waine | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Perfect Haven - Rating 5/5

Vicki and Mike were the most generous of hosts, I had the double En Suite Room which was so tranquil, I slept very very well.The Breakfast was plentiful and filling and cooked to perfection. I had a cancelled meeting and they kindly offered me the use of their sunny garden table to work on using the B& B Wifi which I did till gone midday. I would highly recommend for good value, comfort and hospitality.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will be back again soon.Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. SuzieDrew | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


Jefferies - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Woodacres with a girlfriend as we were walking the South Downs.We shared a triple room which was spacious, clean and very comfortable.We had a delicious breakfast and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Response

Hello Laides. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Woodacre. I appreciate your comments and hope to meet you again sometime. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie Jefferies | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Woodacre - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Woodacre after ladies day at Goodwood. Clean friendly home from home and perfect position for races. Hope to be back next year. Thanks

Response

Thank you very much for your review and we shall look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Vicki

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Boxall | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Excellent family accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very nice room for family with two children. Shared bathrooms were fine standard. Our girls could play in the garden and we enjoyed the nice and calm surroundings.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Woodacre. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves during your recent visit.Many thanks and kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva Schultze | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Short stay early May - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night with two couples and one small child.Very agreeable setting, well located vs. Arundel, Chichester, Winchester. Spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms.Breakfast OK, served in a nice, bright veranda.Welcome could perhaps have been slightly more personal/warmer, but then again, hosts had social obligations in the evening.

Response

Dear Mr Janssens. Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the upgraded rooms enabling you to have ensuite and ground floor rooms. I apologise if I was a little rushed that evening.

Reviewer:Mr. Bert Janssens | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Recommended - Rating 4/5

High standard accommodation and excellent breakfast. The En-suite double is ideal for business travelers having its own access. Only drawback is lack of a good pub within walking distance.

Response

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities. I'm sorry the pub didn't live up to it's normal reputation. Fortunately we have lots of good pubs within 2-3 miles and Arundel is packed with the most wonderful selection of eateries. I hope we see you again on your next business trip. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Pettit | Thu 27th Jun 2013


SUPERB GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

This is by far the best guest house that we've stayed in.The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were of an excellent standard (the bathroom had underfloor heating which was a welcome bonus!) and had a luxurious feel.We were greeted with the offer of a cup of tea in the conservatory and there was a good choice of breakfast (full English highly recommended!).This is such a welcoming, friendly place to stay.We would definitely recommend this guest house.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. John Fairnington | Tue 16th Apr 2013


WOODACRE - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a welcoming 3 night stay with our little girl. We all felt comfortable and the facilities and morning breakfast was really nice. There is nothing to criticise and hope to return on our next arundel visist. Loiuse loved gucci and abbey.....resident pet dogs.

Response

Hello. Thanks for your kind review. Abbey and Gucci have missed Louise so much and have looked very sad since she left. Make sure you return soon to avoid total doggy depression.

Reviewer:Mr. Aaron Hughes | Sat 6th Apr 2013


Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay in a room ideal for a couple and two children. This room had doors which opened onto a large garden with swings which the children were invited to use. Breakfast was splendid and the hosts very friendly. Highly recommended.

Response

Hello Lesley. Thank you for your complementary review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit...... may be in summer (if it ever comes) when the children can enjoy the garden even more.Kind regards, Vicki and Mike

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Mccarthy | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Satisfied - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room - beautiful en-suite bathroom.Regretfully couldn't stay for breakfast - but menu looked great.

Response

Dear Mr Humphreys. I do hope you are feeling better and that A&E managed to patch up your wounds. Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. Maybe you will be able to come again to experience breakfast ! All the best, Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Humphreys | Thu 21st Mar 2013


First Class - Rating 5/5

We found this accomodation by Googling "Luxury B& B"and can honestly say that we weren't disappointed. We stayed in a very well appointed double en-suite room with it's own entrance door. Vicki cooks a very nice breakfast from a large choice, her scrambled egg is particularly recommended.An absolute pleasure to stay here.

Response

Thanks so much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope that you will back again sometime soon. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Whiting | Sat 16th Mar 2013


ideal family stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay- family room was really big. Very accomodating for small children. Thanks a lot

Response

Thanks for your review. Hope you had an enjoyable Sunday in the sunshine. It was good to meet you and hope the rest of your stay in the UK goes well. Vicki and Mike

Reviewer:Dr. Jeffrey Hooper | Mon 18th Feb 2013


Best B & B Ever - Rating 5/5

My stay at Woodacre was my best overnight stay ever, the room and en-suite was of the highest standard and the warm, friendly atmosphere made it feel like a home from home. I would love to stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will stay again soon. Kind regardsVicki and Mike Richards

Reviewer:Mr. John Ginty | Mon 11th Feb 2013


Great welcoming place - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Woodacre for 3 nights at the end of January. The ensuite room, with its own entrance, spacious bathroom and warm cosy room,feels almost like a self contained apartment! The location is an excellent base for exploring the downs around Arundel, or the coast near to Bosham. The couple who runs the B& B were very welcoming, recommending places to go and local pubs, happy to lend us their garden hose after a muddy bike ride and accommodating our bikes in a locked shed. The cooked breakfast was filling and ideal before a day of activities! We are definitely staying again to see more of the downs in the summer!

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you and look forward to meeting you again on your next visit. Vicki and Mike

Reviewer:Miss. Josefin Karlsson | Mon 4th Feb 2013


B&b happy!! - Rating 5/5

The Woodacre b& b as a great place to stay! It's a remote place with good access. A friendly welcome from both owner and also the family pets! 2 beautiful dogs of a wonderful friendly manner. The rooms were perfect, clean , sharp & with good facilities. The bed it self was also very comfortable and was of a good size. The breakfast was a welcome surprise with fresh fruit , cereal and a excellent choice of hot breakfasts! A real treat and would recommend to all!

Response

Thank you so much for your response. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you again to Woodacre. With kind regardsVicki and Mike Richards

Reviewer:Mr. Ryan Keywood | Mon 14th Jan 2013


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for this great B& B! We had a very pleasant stay! We hope to come back later and for a longer time!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Renard | Sat 3rd Nov 2012


A two night stay. - Rating 5/5

Really superb accommodation and friendly hosts. Our two dogs appreciated the garden and immediately felt comfortable after spending a long time travelling. We would be pleased to stay again when travelling in Sussex.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Wilson | Sat 27th Oct 2012


Woodacre- Rating 4/5

A lovely, clean B& B set within a large well maintained garden.Owners are very friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome.We had a very nice stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucie Johnson | Fri 7th Sep 2012


Stay at Woodacre - Rating 5/5

Woodacre is a wonderful, welcoming place. We stayed in a very clean and comfortable room, were served a great breakfast, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Moncino | Tue 4th Sep 2012


A RECOMMANDER+++ - Rating 5/5

Nous sommes restés deux nuits à Woodacre. Bien que la situation de l'établissement soit proche de l'A27, le confort sonore est excellent.Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce lieu:confort et propreté des chambres et des salles de bain, accueil irréprochable (Tom et sa maman !) et petit déjeuner très copieux et soigné à l'anglaise (beaucoup de choix).L'environnement de l'établissement est aussi très agréable.Je recommande vivement cette étape près d'Arundel à tous ceux qui recherchent le confort et une certaine "classe"dans l'accueil. Ils ne seront pas déçus. J'y reviendrais personnellement avec grand plaisir.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean Paul Gibouin | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Woodacre July 2012 - Rating 4/5

Good beds, excellent breakfast, fine location

Reviewer:Mr. Gert M. Landman | Mon 6th Aug 2012


Fantastic Woodacre - Rating 5/5

As new dog owners we were looking for somewhere to stay with our Springer Spaniel. What a find the Wooodacre was! The room (double ensuite) was excellent and with access directly outside through its own entrance hall was fantastic. Our host Vicky and Mike were attentive but not overpowering. If our spaniel could speak she would give the massive garden a well deserved 10 out of 10. We will be back - a good value very welcoming guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Sadler | Fri 20th Jul 2012


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a weekend with our 2 daughters and 2 doggies and we loved it!The dogs had a great time, running around the garden and our daughters loved to play on the swings and play games in the huge garden. We had a lovely breakfast each day and then visited the nearby beaches and parks that are so close to travel to.We found a lovely dog and child friendly pub called The Spur, just up the road and we would recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone. It is as friendly and welcoming as you could hope for.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre and very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Vicki and Mike

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Hester | Mon 14th May 2012


family room - Rating 4/5

Beautifull B and Breakfast;attractive family room(chamber);it's a pity that the bathroom and the toilet are common .very good continental breakfast . near the castle of Arundel.

Response

Thank you for your comments. The bathroom has just been refurbished, so it's looking sparkling new. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you again.

Reviewer:Mr. François Teste | Tue 1st May 2012


woodacre - Rating 5/5

A gem! Immculately clean and well-furnished, very welcoming, lovely setting. Vicki and Mike looked after us, made it feel like home from home. The dogs were a bonus too.

Response

Hello Joyce.Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and very much hope you can make it back for a return visit. All the best. Vicki and Mike

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce Hough | Tue 27th Mar 2012


A perfect stay!!! - Rating 5/5

We have just had a relaxing 3-day stay at Woodacre B& B with our two teenage daughters and our little puppy. The family room isbright, spacious and spotless, tastefully decorated and opens out into a beautiful, secluded garden. The modern TV and free Wi-Fi were a big hit with the girls. Vicky kindly provided a tasty breakfast each morning, including a vegetarian one for our daughter. We availed of a fantastic offer of three nights for the price of two but would gladly pay full price for such wonderful accommodation and service. We will definitely be back as we fell in love with the area, there is a lot to see and do. Thank you Vicky and Mike for a wonderful stay. See you soon! Sandra and Jim Bolger

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Bolger | Thu 16th Feb 2012


Great Hospitality ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed over a long weekend in spring to explore Brighton, Portsmouth and Isle of Wight, so Woodacre has been a perfect base. Quality of the room and food as well as the hospitality received added to make it a great short beak.

Reviewer:Mr. Marcus Craul | Mon 31st Oct 2011


Two adults and One dog! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and comfortable B& B.Made the three of of feel welcome.Large enclosed garden for our dog to run around and fab english breakfast.We had a double room with our own entrance from outside and parking area.Highly recommended thus 5/5.Thanks - Sarah, Jamie and Errol!!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Sarre | Thu 29th Sep 2011


very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Great B & B;we would return every holiday;very friendly host, perfect breakfast,nice room !

Response

Thank you so much.... we shall look forward to your return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Warmuth | Thu 8th Sep 2011


Day out @ Vanilla Classics - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was fine and close to where we were spending the day. I would'nt say it was four star, probably three. We had a Twin room in the roof, the bathroom was on the ground floor! Breakfast was great and so was the hospitality. Thank you ( The AC Cobra was fantastic!!!)

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Owen | Fri 2nd Sep 2011


The perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Vicki and Mike Richards welcomed us;myself, my husband and our rather bouncy dog in to their beautiful home and were perfect hosts throughout our stay. We had everything we needed, the room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were as good as my mum's!!Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. ClaireHoath | Tue 30th Aug 2011


Over Night at the Races - Rating 5/5

We used Woodacre as an overnight stay following a night at Fontwell Races. Mike the owner was an excellent host and we had a lovely on-suite room with its own outside entrance.

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.Vicki and Mike Richards

Reviewer:Mr. David EvansEvans | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


our stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay and also very dogfriendly. Thx.

Response

Thank you. It was very nice to meet you and the team! Hope to see you again next year. Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. STEVEN VANNIEUWENHUYSE | Tue 16th Aug 2011


- Rating 5/5

Our stay in Woodacre house was beautiful. The only negative was the lack of bathroom in room. The family was very friendly.

Response

Thank you very much indeed. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Ammon | Wed 3rd Aug 2011


Excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Everything ok.

Reviewer:Mr. Davide Fanti | Sun 31st Jul 2011


Just the job - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly atmosphere with lovely food to get you going for the day.The gardens are excellent for just relaxing or exercising and the rooms are well proportioned.

Response

Many thanks. It was good to meet you and your family and we are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again some time.All the best . Vicki

Reviewer:Mr. John Sykes | Wed 20th Jul 2011


Woodacre 1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely visit and great value. Vicky and Mike could not have been more welcoming to my wife, 2 year old son and our dog! Wonderful garden for kids and dogs and very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Merlin | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Very friendly.Lovely breakfast.Shared bathrooms are a bit cramped if the house is full of guests but owners went the extra mile to let us use their own facilities.Highly recommended.We had a very happy two night stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Wagstaffe | Tue 7th Jun 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Country Retreat