Reviews

What people are saying about Woodacre




Summary
4.9

"When you are here you are family" - Rating 5/5

There is a sign in the bathroom that says "when you are here you are family" and that kind of sums it up.We have been at Woodacre now the third time and we always feel like coming home. You will find a beautiful large garden for relaxing or playing, a delicious and varied breakfast and a comfy room for your night. Sue and Kevin are such nice persons and always there for tips and recommendations where to go or what to do. Not to forget Benson.Woodacre is situated right between Arundel and Chichester, which makes it perfect for various trips e.g. to Goodwood or down to the coast.We already pre-booked our fourth trip for next year, and can't wait to come back.

Reviewer: Florian C | Sun 21st Jul 2024 | 18 hours ago


Feels like home - Rating 5/5

Our first experience with a B&B in England and a great one! Sue and Steve are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Everything very clean and cared for. Wonderfully quiet rooms and a varied bbreakfast overlooking a beautiful garden. Sue and Steve enjoy doing it and you can see that in everything.

Response

Thank you Rene for your kind review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your first experience of a English B&B at Woodacre. It was so lovely to meet you all and hope that your tour of Southern England goes well. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: René W | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Woodacre with Sue and Kevin. The house is set in a beautiful garden, everything is in tip top condition the rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent with a lots to choose from. Sue and Kevin were very helpful giving us tips for sightseeing in the area. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

Response

Thank you Kim for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre, whilst exploring the local area. Wishing you both all the very best. Take care Sue and Kevin

Reviewer: Kim H | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Visit my son- Rating 5/5

Great location to visit son in Fontwell lovely room with lovely bathroom and comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast to start the day thanks sue and Kevin see you at the end of JulyMel&SUE

Response

Thank you Melvyn for your kind review, it was so nice to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back in July. Take care Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Melvyn C | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Kevin and Sue thank you so much for the time we spent with you both. We had such a warm and friendly welcome which remained throughout our stay.Our cottage was beautiful with little touches that were very appreciated. Lovely breakfasts , excellent presentation lots of choice . Beautiful location and amazing garden. Perfect hosts thank you.

Response

Thank you Dave, so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. Perhaps we will be able to welcome you back should you decide to revisit this area again. Wishing you both all the very best. Take Care. Kind regards Sue and Kevin

Reviewer: Dave E | Fri 31st May 2024 | 1 month ago


Sheer Perfection!! - Rating 5/5

We had the best stay at Woodacre last week!! From the very first moment being greeted with delicious cake and tea brewed in a beautiful porcelain teapot, to our fabulous cooked English Breakfast just before we checked out, everything was sheer perfection.Such a peaceful, tranquil setting with excellent and immaculate facilities. Sue and Kevin's professionalism, super friendly manner and their utmost attention to detail meant that we could just relax and enjoy our stay to the full.We adored strolling around the stunning gardens and woodland, making new memories with some lovely photos. Also, we really loved being able to park our car straight outside our room (Oak), as this made loading up our luggage so easy!Breakfast in the Conservatory was an absolute delight, and we discovered that Sue cooks the best fried bread ever!!!! 😁We very highly recommend Woodacre, and really look forward to a return visit. Thank you both so very much for creating such a special bed and breakfast experience. 😊

Response

Thank you Paul for your kind review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfasts together with our Fried Bread!!wishing you both all the best and hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Paul V | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Everything was top notch. Food excellent and very friendly hosts. Ensuite room a good size and tea and cake on arrival. It made for a very good short break. Very happy to recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Response

Thank you Tina for your kind review. We are so pleased that you both, not only, enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B but also we’re able to visit all the places in the area that you had planned.Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Tina S | Tue 10th Oct 2023 | 9 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Take a bow Sue and Kevin. You have created a 5 star haven of luxury amidst stunningly beautiful Sussex countryside. And by doing so you have put most hotels and b and b's to shame. They can only look on in envy. Sue and Kevin provide what you would expect in a b and b - and much more too! It is relaxing , spotlessand faultless. An absolute joy. The food is delicious . A fantastic choice at breakfast. All guests have unbridled access to the gorgeous garden complete with cuddles and a warm welcome from Benson , the loveable Golden Retriever. WOODACRE IS A TRIUMPH. It sets such a high standard that many B and B'S look up to yet never achieve. B and B's like this are few and far between. You need passionand commitment ( it's ruddy hard work), a love for hospitality and a joy of people to create something this exceptional.

Response

Your review and such kind words is very much appreciated, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre B&B. It was nice to meet you both and Benson also enjoyed your company, attention and cuddles! Wishing you both all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Dave H | Tue 19th Sep 2023 | 10 months ago


Fabulous hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here when attending a Goodwood event in our classic car. Sue and Kevin were excellent hosts, accommodating and friendly, and provided us with a takeaway breakfast as we wanted to arrive early for our event. And Goodwood is just 10 minutes away too. Brilliant.We breakfasted ‘in’ on our last morning and it was delicious and plentiful, eaten in the conservatory looking out onto the delightful garden. Our room on the ground floor was convenient and very close to where we parked so we didn’t have to carry out luggage very far. We were also pleased that our classic car felt secure and hidden from prying eyes behind the high hedges surrounding theproperty. And lastly it was just a 15 minute walk to a local pub where we had very good evening meals. Many thanks to Sue and Kevin.

Response

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind review following your stay at Woodacre B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst in the area for the Goodwood Revival. It was nice to hear that you felt happy with the parking area as well. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Elizabeth F | Thu 14th Sep 2023 | 10 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Sue and Kevin are wonderful hosts. We are always made to feel so welcome. Breakfast is amazing with the added benefit of enjoying a beautiful view of the garden.The accommodation is comfortable, peaceful and spotless. Who could ask for more!

Response

Thank you Lynda for your kind review, we are so pleased that we were able to welcome you both to stay at Woodacre B&B over the Goodwood Revival weekend. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sue & Kevin

Reviewer: Lynda A | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 10 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Free Wifi
{
}